OCPC Elections

The November 26th Roberts Creek Community Association meeting wrapped up with the Official Community Plan Commission elections. This 11 member group is charged with “preserving the values expressed in the OCP” and its members sit for a 2 year term. This year there were lots of interested candidates…a great sign that so many good people are interested in serving the community this way. Both the RCCA and the OCPC had special gifts of appreciation for outgoing Director Donna Shugar.

Congratulations to incumbents Sheila Wilson, Scott Avery, Lesley Roberts,  and to new member John Gibbs, who will be joining the committee. A big thanks goes out to retiring members Billy Davis and Karen Spicer for their contributions during their terms.

OCPC meetings are open to the public, and are usually held the 2nd Wednesday of the month, at RC School. If you are looking for more information about the RCCA, OCPC, or other Roberts Creek community groups, check out the Community Links page on the menu to the left (or above on mobile)